No Stretch Marks, No!

vsco-photo-1

When I was pregnant, I was gifted Earth Mama Angel Baby Stretch Oil. My favorite part, aside from the very busty hippie lady in the logo, was the smell. It’s scent put me back at 10 years old, playing Tripoly for pennies in Nana’s kitchen. (That’s a good smell, I promise!)

“Don’t ever tell anyone I’m letting you gamble.
They’ll send someone to take you away.”

 – Nana

Once my hippie oil ran out, I decided to embrace my inner earth child and make my own. Boy am I glad I did!

Not that the Earth Mama oil didn’t work well enough. But my own concoction (recipe below) seemed to work even better for me!

Why?:

  1. My concoction got my ever growing belly well oiled, but didn’t leave me all greasy.
  2. When I got to a point where I no longer needed it for my belly, it doubled as an excellent oil for my new lil guy!

Now, I’ve refilled my bottle to help the babe out! I use it topically on his tushy, feet, and any other areas with issues for:

  • The occasional diaper rash
  • A sense of calm (Apply to the bottom of the little piggies!)
  • Areas with mild skin irritation

Perhaps it was luck (doubtful), but I didn’t get a single stretch mark. Except… when I left my oil at home and headed to the hospital to birth my little man.

I thought I was done growing at that point. My belly was. My boobs… not so much.

While my ladies became increasingly larger, my No stretch marks, No! concoction was sitting nicely by my bedside– at home.

Needless to say, my belly is stretch-markless. My boobs are not. When I come up with a good recipe to rid them, I will share. But until then…

MY RECOMMENDATION for all soon to be mama’s: Oil up your milk fountains after birth too!!

no stretch marks.jpg

THE RECIPE:

Grab an 8 oz pump bottle.

**Know the source of your essential oils! There is no regulation on essential oil labeling, so many claim to be 100% pure but are not! If you would like to know where I get my oils, contact me!

Combine:

  • 8 drops lavender essential oil
  • 8 drops frankincense essential oil
  • Top with fractionated coconut oil

If you use a plastic bottle, make sure it is HDPE or PETE. Essential oils eat away at the other plastics, and you don’t want to be rubbing plastic all over your body! Or you can always use glass.

I got my pretty purple bottle here!

no stretch marks no.jpg

 

 

**These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

Leave a Reply

